Winners of the Retailers’ Retailer Awards (RROTY) 2019

The annual Retailers’ Retailer Awards (RROTY) took place yesterday (Wednesday 27th March) at The Guildhall, London. The awards, now in its 21st year, identifies retailing excellence in the eating and drinking-out industry and is the only event where senior executives and industry leaders decide on the nominations and winners. It is a true reflection of the restaurant and bar market that recognises the best companies, concepts and individuals.

Here’s a list of some of the winners from the night:
Emerging concept: Flight Club
Best concept: Dishoom
Best venue: Brigadiers, London (JKS Restaurants)
Best use of technology: Flight Club
The evolution award: Caravan
Best company: Nando’s
Deal of the Year: Coca-Cola’s acquisition of Costa
Investor of the Year: TDR Capital
Growth of the Year: Sticks ‘n’ Sushi
Lifetime achieve award: Ian Payne, Stonegate
Tim Bacon rising star award: Nisha Katona, Mowgli
Retailers’ Retailer of the Year: Jane Holbrook, formerly of Wagamama

Congratulations to all the winners and nominees. More information about the event can be found on the MCA website.